The Start of Something New

This is me!

This is me!

I have been busy working 24/7 and in between trying to get out to photograph the beauty around me. I run a popular photography website, Cameratown.com, and also run an eCommerce company that helps photography retailers with their online presence. What I have never done is to share more about myself and my daily life with others. This blog is designed to do just that.   Why?   That’s a good question.   Hopefully the more I share the more I’ll learn about myself.

2 Responses to “The Start of Something New”

  1. Hi
    Is there anyone here can give some helping to know how to fix the problem with CS4.

    I have a problem with that solution, I Mixed 2 different kind of video together, one is a Analogue Video 8mm and the Other is a digital video 16:9 and after finishing the editing Process and after I Burnt the video on DVD, the widescreen was showing Properly on the screen however the analogue Part is shrinked from the 2 sides. So Can you Please Provide me with the solution to fix the shrinked and make the analogue video unshrinked .

    thank you so much for your help.

    • You can try one of two things. Make sure the timeline is 16:9 and then when you drag the 8mm footage to it make sure to right-click on the footage on the timeline and select “Scale to Frame Size.” This should force the footage to it’s normal 3:4 aspect ratio within the 16:9 frame. If after rendering the footage you are having the same problem you can try the opposite. – create a 4:3 timeline then when you drag the 16:9 footage to it make sure to right-click on the footage and select “Scale to Frame Size.” This time CS4 will force the video segment to retains it’s 16:9 aspect ratio within the 4:3 timeline. My gut is that the first one would be the one you would/should use, but I haven’t tried mixing these two formats so hopefully you’ll be able to tell me which one worked.

      Ron

Leave a Reply

